Lazy Days of Summer

I asked my husband what I should blog about tonight and he said, “What about how you watched me do all the dishes and clean the kitchen?”

I told him I’m pretty sure nobody wants to hear about that. But he does have a point. I have found it way too easy to be lazy. Even though I’ve kept to my shower rule, it isn’t always easy.

Today I applied for a job but our internet is spotty so I spent the rest of the time watching TV. When I found myself watching QVC (the Vera Bradley collection), I realized I might have a problem. Another one. In addition to the gummy crack bears.

I actually had this conversation with Smoke:

Smoke: “Scooter needs water.”

Me: “He has water.”

Smoke: “There’s a bug in it.”

Me: “He likes it that way. It’s like bobbing for apples, but with bugs.”

He just gave me the look. “Yeah, ok, I’ll change it.”

Tomorrow it will be different. I will get more exercise or get out more. Or I will watch more television. Wait, no. Television is bad. Maybe I’ll apply for two jobs this time. I really need to get back to work…

In the meantime, I’m going to figure out a new book idea. If I’m going to be lazy, I should be writing! Maybe if I watch Ellen, she’ll give me an idea. Yes, that’s it. Television as research! I like it!

Now I need to go. I’m watching Everybody Loves Raymond. Plenty of ideas there!

One thought on “Lazy Days of Summer

  1. I’d love to hear about how Smoke does the dishes and cleans the kitchen! And he fills the dogs water bowl! What a man! Can you send him over here to teach my dh to do all of that? LOL

Leave a Reply

